Dark and disturbing, the Department Q Trilogy is based on the crime novels by Danish author Jussi Adler-Olsen. The trilogy comprises of three adaptations: The Keeper of Lost Causes, The Absent One, and A Conspiracy of Faith. The series stars Nikolaj Lie Kaas as the jaded and sarcastic Carl Morck and Fares Fares as his capable and upbeat assistant Assad. The twisted nature of the long-forgotten crimes is balanced by the buddy-cop-like partnership between Morck and Assad.

Season Watch Buy Read
The Keeper of Lost Causes IFC Films | Hulu Amazon | iTunes | Amazon DVD Amazon | iBook
The Absent One IFC Films | Hulu Amazon | iTunes Amazon | iBook
A Conspiracy of Faith IFC Films | Hulu Amazon | iTunes Amazon | iBook
Updated March 2020. Please email editor@mysterywatchlist with corrections.
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, read our Affiliate Disclaimer.

Join the Conversation