I confess, I watched the entire first series in two days. It was THAT good. David Tennant and Olivia Colman are two detectives investigating the disappearance and death of an 11-year old boy in the fictional town of Broadchurch. The first series follows the aftermath, investigation, and media frenzy that follows. Captivating and tragic, this is one of the finest serial mystery dramas ever made. Series two follows the culprit’s murder trial and the reopening of a case from Tennant’s character’s past. Season three will air in the spring of 2017. The first series was remade for American television under the name of Gracepoint and also starred Tennant.

Season Watch Buy
Series 1 Netflix Amazon | iTunes | Amazon DVD
Series 2 Netflix Amazon | iTunes | Amazon DVD
Series 3 Netflix Amazon | iTunes | Amazon DVD
Updated March 2020. Please email editor@mysterywatchlist with corrections.
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, read our Affiliate Disclaimer.

Join the Conversation